Mumbai Indians won the IPL 2020 final match| MIvsDC

ipl 2020 winner

The final match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 was played between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals in Dubai International Stadium on 10th November 2020.

Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bat first.

At first Marcus Stonnis came as striker batsman from Delhi Capital’s Side. He played 1 ball by Trent Boult and Caught by Quinton de Kock and went to the pavallion without scoring a single run.

Then after Indian left hand batsman Sikhar Dhawan scored 15 runs in 13 balls. Sikhar hit three fours and went to pavallion with a strike rate of 115.30.

Then after Sikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane came to strike , played four balls,scored only two runs and went to pavallion.

After the fall of 3 wickets very rapidly Delhi Capital’s Captain Shreyas Iyer, came in form. Iyer played fifty balls and scored 65 runs which includes 6 fours and 2 sixes. Iyer remained till last and was not out.

Rishab Pant played 38 balls,scored 56 runs including 4 fours and 2 sixes. He was caught by Hardik Pandya on Nathan Coulter Nile’s ball.

S. Hatmyer played 5 balls and added only 5 runs in his team’s score board.

Axar patel played 9 balls and Scored 9 runs.

At last K. Rabada came and he was on Non-strikers end so he didn’t played any ball.

And Delhi Capital Scored 156 runs with a loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs.

After Delhi Capital’s innings were over, Mumbai Indians batsman were on ground with full confidence.

Mumbai Indians score card

Rohit Sharma captain of Mumbai Indians, also known as Sharmaji Ka ladka opened his bat today. He scored 68 runs in 51 balls.

Rohit sharma hit 5 fours and 4 sixes in the air. He made the final match more interesting.

Rohit Sharma was catch out by lalit yadav on Anrich Nortje’s ball.

Quntin De Kock scored 20 runs in 12 balls. Catchout by Rishab Pant on Marcus Stoinis’ ball.

Suryakumar Yadav was run out by praveen dubey. He scored 19 runs in 20 balls.

Ishan Kishan scored 33 runs in 19 balls and carried his team to the IPL trophy.

Kiran pollard scored only 9 runs in 4 balls.

Hardik Pandya was out in 3 runs after playing 5 balls.

Kurnal Pandya scored 1 run in 1 ball and was not out.

Thus Mumbai Indians won by 5 wickets with 8 balls remaining. This was the final match of IPL 2020.

Mumbai Indians, winner of IPL 2020

Mumbai Indians took away the IPL 2020 trophy with them.

The IPL 2020 final match was very interesting and joyful. Mumbai Indians worked very hard for the series.

In the begining of the series Mumbai Indians were not performing well but they covered up very fastly and made it to top.

So IPL 2020 is finished and Mumbai Indians became the winner.

IPL 2021 is also going to be played between 28 march 2021 to 23 may 2021.

Everyone is excited to be the part of IPL 2021 from now only.

So tell us which is your favourite team ?

Which team you will be supporting next year?

Comment below!!!!!

Read other topics on Knowhub.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.